Be Cool & Warm using watercolor

Assalamu allaikum,

This weekend’s class was all about warm and cool colors. Instead of students trying to stick to one color family, I decided to combine both in a fun and easy project.

Before I start classes, I like to search online for inspiration. At first, I was thinking of doing either a sunset or a winter artwork. Then I thought about it for awhile. I always see it and its too cheesy. As soon as I saw a picture of a similar picture off the internet. I knew after I saw it. It would make a for a great project.

The students worked right away on their artwork. First they sketched their design and after used ink to brush in the black parts. We use wet on wet technique to blend colors together. I really enjoyed these classes and was happy with the outcome of the students and myself.

Here are the resutls:

photo_2016-02-09_13-34-04photo_2016-02-09_13-37-58

 

Leave a Reply

