I should write more often

Assalamu allaikum,

I don’t even know how long its been since my last post. To be honest, i didn’t have anything to write about and even if i did it would be too personal to share with the public. I gotta keep my personal life and business life separate.

So I’ve been doing some design work since there is no school for the summer. Things change when you grow up. I remember as a child, that the summer was the best part of the year. No school, playing with your friends, going swimming, eat ice cream, relaxing. But as a grown up *ahem* you have things called “responsibilities”.

I tried out 99designs.com. I’ll post something on that later in sha Allah. I also did some freelance work with a friend. Just today, i finished up with another freelance idea. Fiverr.com. I’m going to see how it works out.

Check out my gig here >> https://www.fiverr.com/itswaseem/draw-an-original-avatar-for-you-in-flat-style

The avatar has no face. As a Muslim, i don’t draw faces. It’s cool for us Muslims though. There’s like 1.7 billion now? maybe like 1000 of them can fork out the monstrous  $5.

Leave a Reply

